What’s In The October Target Beauty Box?

I have finally managed to get my hands on one of the best Target Boxes in my opinion! This month, the box was sold out in a day time, and I happened to find out about it early! In the future, I will be sharing when I find out about them on my Twitter account. Be sure to follow me @krisgardblog for up to date info on the Target Box.

This month, the box was $10 and had ten items. If you are a target card member, you got the box for a 5% discount which almost takes care of tax in my state. Shipping is always free.

Want to know more specifics? The box is not on a subscription cycle like other store boxes, such as Walmart. (Click here to see the Fall Walmart Beauty Box.) You have to grab it while it is still available, and fast. Usually, they sell out within the day it is released. The box varies in price level depending on the types of items that are in the box each time.  I have seen, but not purchased, other boxes that have been $7, one time it was $15. The amount of items also varies, and the price is dependent on that as well.

There are a good mix of full-sized items and samples in each box, and each box comes with a Target coupon for $3 off your beauty purchase of $15 or more. It is also nice that they supply you with a card that tells you the brands and what you received that month.

It comes in a nice box and has a full sheet of tissue paper. These can both be used for other purposes or gift wrapping supplies.

20151026_180905

Here’s what came in the box.

Goody Ouchless Silicone Lined Elastics (pack of 3 elastics)

Covergirl Intesify Me Eyeliner 300 in Intense Black (full-sized)

Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede Lipstick in 800 Fashionista (full-sized)

RoC Deep Wrinkle Night Cream (full-sized)

ACURE Moroccan Argan Oil + Stem Cell Triple Repair Shampoo and Conditioner Duo (1 fluid oz. each)

Skinfix Ultra Rich Body Butter (1 oz.)

Hello Toothpaste in Peppermint (0.75 oz.)

Olly Beauty Vitamin Sample 1-serving packet (2 gummies is one serving)

S.W. Basics Certified Organic Body Scrub Plastic Packet Sample (1-2 uses)

Overall first impression:

I really enjoyed getting 10 items for $10. Comparing this to ipsy where you only get five items, I feel like I got a lot for my money. Especially when four of the ten products were full-sized. I am looking forward to the next time Target decides to put together a box and will update you when I find out!

As always, if you have any comments and questions, leave them in the comments section!

One thought on “What’s In The October Target Beauty Box?

Leave a comment