May Ipsy Bag: Jetsetter

Hi readers!  I have been subscribed to Ipsy for half a year, and I’m certain now that every month has gotten better and better, with the exception to two months ago. I have retaken the quiz three times now, and it seems to help with the selection of items. Also, reviewing your items is very helpful so that they know which types of items you like! By reviewing the items you receive, the generator knows what you like and what you don’t like to receive, letting Ipsy customize your bag. Overall I am very happy with my bag this month.

If you would like to subscribe to ipsy, click here.

20150513_165342

Here is what I received in my May Ipsy Bag:

Jetsetter May Bag

This bag is probably my second least favorite since I subscribed because of the material it is made out of. In last month’s post, I know I said how I was looking forward to bags that had alternative materials, but burlap gets dirty too quickly. In my past experience, bags that are made with this material get any type of dark dirt or dust stuck to them and it is hard to get it clean. Needless to say, I do like my caption for my bag, “Contents: My Life.” Cute phrase!

DSCN1696

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Lip Pencil in Ozone PLUS Urban Decay Revolution High-Color Lipgloss Sampler in Failbait and Bittersweet

The deluxe sample I receive was a clear lip liner that is part of the 24/7 collection. I have tried it for one day and can already tell that it is preventing bleeding of my lip color. I read a post on the product from the Ipsy message boards, and it mentioned how if you use it all over your lips before putting on the color, it will stay put all day. I cannot say this is true, however, I would be interested to see if this technique works. It is slightly smaller, at 0.03 oz, than a full-size product which is 0.04oz., and seeing that the full-size costs $20, this pencil paid for my entire bag! I would definitely recommend this product!

247Collage

Also, I received a card with two sample lip colors, Failbait which is a medium pink shade and Bittersweet which is a darker purple shade. They are very pigmented and super glossy. This collection of glosses come in 14 shades total. I would say that the purple shade isn’t for me, but there are many other colors to choose from. Each of these samples are foil, but they have more product that an average foil sample would give. The full-size price of these glosses are $22 each. I would recommend this product as well.

 RevolutionCollage

Bella Pierre Cosmetics Gel Eye Liner in Ebony

I have never tried Bella Pierre products, but I was not opposed to them. I love British brands in general. Now I can say that I love their products and want to try more! This liner glides on with a smooth application and is very pigmented; no need of having to back over your lines multiple times. It is also waterproof. This is a full-sized sample, and the cost if you were to buy it from Bella Pierre would be $14.99. This is a worthwhile sample to me, even if I don’t wear black eye liner than often. Overall, I would highly recommend this product.

 BellaPierreCollage

Peter Lamas Naturals Detoxifying Citrus C Facial Cleanser

Let me start off my saying that I have sensitive skin and Ipsy knows that. However, I was willing to try this cleanser at least once. I will not be using it more than that because I don’t want to disrupt my skin care routine that is now working great for me. If you like using natural skin care products and do not have sensitive skin, I would try this brand. This cleanser is 100% vegan, paraben-free and sulfate-free. It is high-end and I would say that many of you would probably like it. The full sized cleanser is 4 oz. and costs $25. If you are a subscriber and have the offer code, you could purchase multiple to save money. I will not be using this cleanser in the future, but I would recommend to all you natural product lovers out there!

 PeterLamasCollage

Bare Republic Naturals SPF30  Mineral Sunscreen for Face

I am always up for trying a new sunscreen, especially one for the face because I haven’t been able to find one that 1) I like and 2) doesn’t smell heavily like sunscreen. I have the same problem with body sunscreens as well. Anyways, this sunscreen has a pleasant scent; I can’t really describe it, but it surely doesn’t smell like your average sunscreen. It also is carried at Target, so no worries of being able to find it! This product is reef safe and cruelty free as well. One thing to note: even though it says it is a mineral sunscreen, it is liquid not powder. I personally can’t wait to try the other products BR offers. I was just at Target, and am tempted to go back to look for this brand! This company doesn’t not have their own website yet, but at Target, this full sized product is $14.99. It also comes in a tinted moisturizer, such as a CC cream for the same price, along with a body spray and lotion SPF 30 and 50 which are the same price. I would highly recommend this brand!

 DSCN1695

Pixi by Petra Beauty Bronzer in Summertime

I will say that it is hard to find a matte bronzer, and this is as close as I have come. There is a hint of shimmer, but this is good to prevent the product from looking muddy. This shade is very light, and can be used on light complexions such as myself, or more generously on darker complexions. I have used this for one day only, but really like it! The full sized product comes with a mini Kabuki brush and is $18. I would recommend this product and brand as well!

 PixiCollage

What did you guys get in your bags?

Leave a comment